Disaster funding has been approved for 22 local government areas (LGAs) following severe storms and flooding.

Which LGAs are eligible for disaster funding?

The LGAs are Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Camden, Canterbuy Bankstown, Campbelltown, Central Coast, Cessnock, Fairfield, Georges River, Hawkesbury, Hornsby, Kiama, Lithgow, Northern Beaches, Penrith, Shellharbour, Shoalhaven, Sutherland, The Hills, Wingecarribee, Wollondilly and Wollongong.

Disaster assistance available:

  • Disaster Recovery Payment
  • Disaster Recovery Allowance
  • Housing and Rental Assistance

Who is eligible for flood recovery payments?

A flood recovery payment is a lump sum of $1000 per eligible adult or $400 for each eligible child.

To be eligible you must live in one of the listed LGAs and have been substantially affected by the flooding.

How much is the disaster recovery allowance?

A disaster recovery allowance is a short-term income for those who are unable to work as a result of the flood.

$350 a week for a maximum of 13 weeks has been made available to eligible residents.

For more information visit:

NSW State Emergency Service (SES)

National Recovery and Resilience Agency

Serivce NSW

Our thoughts are with all affected communities and members of the property industry at this time. We urge you to continue to look out for each other! And we will bring you more information as it becomes available.

Stay safe everyone!